

## **Chinook Cycling Club**

## **Open Club Meeting Minutes**



November 16, 2022

Round Table Pizza, Richland, 5:30pm

2022 Board Members (with term ending year): **John Limbaugh** (President, 24), **Rod Schrimsher** (VP, 24), Chad Eder (Treasurer, 23), **Mike Bensussen** (Secretary, 24), **John Burke** (23), **Eric Jensen** (23), **Carol Simmons** (24), **Julie Nelson** (23).

## **Old Business:**

 Update on future MTB series location options? Other options: Ancient Lakes, Pendleton PATR, Wallula Gap (Burke will contact Kevin), Fort Walla Walla. Keep Mercer.

Columbia Park - after a lot of work prepping it, it was a good course. Will monitor it over the next several months and decide later on whether to keep it.

Chamna - next year do it without all the paperwork and without the \$2M insurance policy.

## **New Business:**

- 1. Approve previous minutes: Done.
- 2. Financial report: See handout from Chad.
- 3. Chinook of the Year and Chinook Lifetime Achievement Awards:

Chinook of the Year awarded to Ryan Malm.

Chinook Lifetime Achievement awarded to Craig Groendyke.

Chinook logo awards made by Knight's Welding. 18" and 12" tall versions. \$80 for the large, \$40 for the small, plus \$40 for initial artwork fee. If ordered again, will not need the artwork fee.

Ryan receives one year family membership and Craig gets lifetime membership. Write-ups to be published on the website - **Chad, Rod, Burke**.

3. Spring Training Series update: open to 24 riders.

Wednesday, March 29 - Saturday, April 1. Registration starts January 2.

Rides are 100, 65, 70, 100 miles.

Hotel block reserved.

Link on website to a video of part of the ride.

4. Other: Zwift Chinook Club - currently riding on Thursdays, approx 1 hour rides, around 5 riders participating. Anticipate increase participation as the weather gets colder. May expand to weekends at some point.

Next year's open meetings: Mark your calendars. The open meetings for 2023 will be **February 15**, **May 17**, **August 16**, **November 15**. Third Wednesday every three months, 5:30pm.

**Mike** will let you know when the closed meetings are, roughly halfway between the open ones.

5. Election: 5 of 7 candidates were elected, with Jennifer Trent's remaining year filled.

The new board is:

John Limbaugh (24) - President Rod Scrimsher (24) - Vice President Chad Eder (23) - Treasurer Mike Bensussen (24) - Secretary John Burke (23) - Member at large Eric Jensen (23) - Member at large Carol Simmons (24) - Member at large Julie Nelson (23) - Member at large